Our news

  1. Contrast:

And the winners of Our Staff Awards are...

The winners of Our Staff Awards have been revealed.

The awards ceremony took place live from Tottenham Hotspur Stadium and was supported by North Mid Charity

If you missed the live event, you can watch it below.

And the winners are...


Award Category


‘We Are Caring’- Outstanding contribution to Patient Experience/Care

  • S2 ward staff

Non-Clinical Team of the Year

  • Clinical Engineering

Clinical Team of the Year

  • Critical Care Team 

‘We Are Open’- Improvement Award

  • Rogers Kalende 

Unsung Hero of the Year - Staff

  • Anna Engqvist
  • Brooke Taylor

Unsung Hero of the Year – Partner

  • Alex Kuye 

‘We Are Fair’-

 Promoting Equality, Diversity and Inclusion

  • George Osei-Bonsu and Angela Kappa

Newcomer of the year

  • Jennifer Walker

Working with our Community

  • Akudo Okereafor

Going the extra mile – responding to the pandemic

  • Agile Working team
  • The Covid Discharge Squad (Tom Cox, Katie Quigley-Turner, Kat Binns, Phillipa Godsalve, Clark Richardson, Michelle Gevers) 
  • HR and Occupational Health Covid team

Volunteer of the Year

  • Adam Genga
  • Deborah Lucas-Georgiou 
  • Linda Nevin-Drummond

Compassionate Leader

  • Sucad Yousuf

Congratulations to all the winners.

You can catch up on the Our Staff Awards Ceremony on our Youtube Channel.

We've put some small files called cookies on your device to make our site work.

We'd also like to use analytics cookies. These send information about how our site is used to services called Google Analytics. We use this information to improve our site. Read more about our cookies, data and privacy.

Please choose a setting: