Our news

North Mid celebrates Our Staff Awards 2023 in style

The atmosphere at The Tottenham Hotspur Stadium was just like a matchday yesterday as staff from North Middlesex University Hospital NHS Trust celebrated their annual Our Staff Awards ceremony.

Staff switched their uniforms for ball gowns and bow ties for the glamourous event where 20 prestigious awards were presented by the Trust’s executive colleagues.

In recognition of the amazing work, care and services being delivered across North Mid, over 678 nominations were submitted for this year’s awards – a Trust record. For the first time ever, the Trust opened nominations for the Unsung Hero Award to the general public with over 100 nominations being submitted for that award.

The excellent magician and host Nicholas Einhorn once again put on a show for the 400 guests through the evening’s proceedings and staff also got the chance to meet special guest and friend of North Mid, Spurs legend, Ledley King - a former player turned first-team coach at Tottenham Hotspur Football Club.

Support was flowing outside the room too with hundreds of colleagues showing their support on social media and online whilst watching the ceremony live on North Mid’s official Vimeo channel.

HIV Team winning the Chief Executive's Award

This year’s awards were funded in part by the North Mid Charity which raises funds to support the wellbeing of both staff and patients. A special thanks for the generosity of the following businesses and organisations – many of which work closely with the Trust – who helped make this event possible:

Bouygues | Thirst Creative | Premier Modular | Locum’s Nest | NHS Elect | Medirest | Bates Group | WHI Consulting | InfraRed Capital Partners | Bank Partners | Practicus | Elective Services | DHL Supply Chain

The full list of this year’s awards winners and runners-up is as follows:

Our Staff Awards 2023 winners and runners-up
Award Category Winners Runners-up
Patient First Partnerships Award – Individual  Carine Mampuya Michelle Thiel 
Patient First Partnerships Award – Team Security team ABC Parents
Patient First Sustainability Award – Individual Brian Stocker Cindy Biagi and Theo Ellina
Patient First Sustainability Award – Team Estates Projects team's Chris Kelly and Cathy Barns PMO Team
We are Fair - Individual Jacky Ellis Merla Medina
We are Fair - Team 0-19 in the Community Operational Support The Anaesthetic Team
Patient First People Award – Individual Philippa Godsalve Daniel Sowoolu
Patient First People Award – Team X-ray and CT Radiographers ED wellbeing network
We are Open - Individual Aniisah Goomanee Shivani Shah
We are Open – Team Cardiology Outpatient Pre-assessment and Cath Lab nurses A&E Reception Team
Patient First Outstanding Care Award – Clinical Individual  Sadiya Abdi Helen Eliades
Patient First Outstanding Care Award – Clinical Team Radiology Sunrise Neonatal unit
Patient First Outstanding Care Award – Non-clinical Individual Geeta Peenith Gerry Lambe
Patient First Outstanding Care Award – Non-clinical Team Cancer Performance Audit and research team in critical care
Outstanding Leader - Individual Beverley Spinks Glenda Cagoyong
Newcomer of the year – Individual Melanie Oghene Nicholas Lucas
We are Caring - Individual Sijomon Mathew Dawne Wildash
We are Caring - Team Starlight Ward Bereavement, Mortuary & Medical Examiners Office
Unsung hero Vilma Ribao Dr. Roger Rear
Chief Executive’s Award HIV team

Ledley and staff Nnenna and Charlene  Executive team with Ledley   Up on stage

Vilma winning the award Photos from the event Our Starlight team   Nnenna, Ledley and sponsors  Ledley, Nnenna and sponsors Award winner and Shola   Winner celebrating

We've put some small files called cookies on your device to make our site work.

We'd also like to use analytics cookies. These send information about how our site is used to services called Google Analytics. We use this information to improve our site. Read more about our cookies, data and privacy.

Please choose a setting: